The 2016 Holbrook Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday, May 12th in Westbrook at Water's Edge Inn and Resort. This year the Republican Town Committee will honor Dennis Allen, Sr. and Katharine Bishop.

The WRTC is pleased to announce that the Lee Company is the 2016 recipient of the Holbrook Dinner Corporate Citizen Award

This year's keynote speaker will be State Senator Joe Markley of Southington.

Past Recipients
2000 2001
  Don Morrison
      Evelyn Smith
  Paul Brache
      Vi Brache
2002 2003
  John Doan
      Alice Lynch
  Ed Binder
      Johanna Schneider
2004 2005
  George Rehberg
      Ethel Erickson
  Rannells King
      Edie Riggio
2006 2007
  Robert Kindt
      Mildred Clements
  Albert Cyphers
      Jeanne Lovejoy
2008 2009
  John Ferrara
      Marilyn Maynard
  George Pytlik
      Paula Ferrara
2010 2011
  Walter Carlson
      Lucile Spanilo
  Lew Daniels
      Barbara Reeve
2012 2013
  Paul Connelly
      Melody Oryl
 Harry Ruppenicker, Sr
      Norma Roman
2014 2015
  Lester Scott
      Marilyn Giuliano
 Phil Bassett
      Tanya Lane

The award was created to recognize Westbrook Republicans who, with honor and dignity, have made a positive contribution to their community. 
The award is named for John A. Holbrook who served with distinction as First Selectman of Westbrook, was elected to the House of Representatives and the State Senate.  

During World War II, Mr. Holbrook  served as a Major in the Army and was appointed as the Military Governor of Stuttgart Germany.

The event is held each spring at beautiful Water's Edge Resort & Spa in Westbrook. We are proud to recognize two outstanding Westbrook residents and one Corporate Citizen in his name each year.


April 2019
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

Upcoming Events

Tue May 21 @ 7:30PM -
Republican Town Committee Meeting

Contact Us

Email Us
Get Involved
Westbrook RTC
PO Box 1125
Westbrook, CT 06498
Donate To the WRTC!

Monthly Meetings

Held on the Third Tuesday of Each Month at 7:00 PM in the Library Community Center.
All interested Republicans are Welcome and Encouraged to attend.

View Larger Map

User Login